Milwaukee Public Library
  Empty gray box
Search for: in:
 

Free Computer Class Schedule

- Schedule subject to change.

Sponsored by the Milwaukee Public Library Foundation.

Call Ready Reference at 286-3011 to register,
or register online using the library's event calendar.

Free 2-hour Computer Classes. Space is limited.
Walk-ins are welcome if space is available.
Late registrants may lose seating to walk-ins once class has begun.

Registration is NOT required for Spanish classes at Forest Home and Zablocki.


Registration for this series begins Monday, January 13, 2014.
Printable PDF of current Computer Class Schedule: Jan.-Mar. 2014


Atkinson
 

Tuesday, Jan. 28
Saturday, Feb. 1

Tuesday, Feb. 4
Saturday, Feb. 8

Tuesday, Feb. 11
Saturday, Feb. 15

Tuesday, Feb. 18
Saturday, Feb. 22

Tuesday, Feb. 25
Saturday, Mar. 1

Tuesday, Mar. 4
Saturday, Mar. 8

Tuesday, Mar. 11
Saturday, Mar. 15

Tuesday, Mar. 18
Saturday, Mar. 22

Tuesday, Mar. 25
Saturday, Mar. 29

2-4 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

2-4 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

2-4 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

2-4 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

2-4 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

2-4 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

2-4 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

2-4 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

2-4 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

Computer Basics
Computer Basics

Internet Basics
Internet Basics

Internet Search Tools
Internet Search Tools

Email Basics
Email Basics

Intro to Word
Intro to Word

Intro to Excel
Intro to Excel

Intro to PowerPoint
Intro to PowerPoint

Intermediate Word
Intermediate Word

Intermediate Excel
Intermediate Excel


Bay View
 

Wednesday, Jan. 29
Wednesday, Feb. 5
Wednesday, Feb. 12
Wednesday, Feb. 19
Wednesday, Feb. 26
Wednesday, Mar. 5
Wednesday, Mar. 12
Wednesday, Mar. 19
Wednesday, Mar. 26

5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
Computer Basics
Internet Basics
Internet Search Tools
Email Basics
Intro to Word
Intro to Excel
Intro to PowerPoint
Intermediate Word
Intermediate Excel
  Capitol
 

Tuesday, Jan. 28
Tuesday, Feb. 4
Tuesday, Feb. 11
Tuesday, Feb. 18
Tuesday, Feb. 25
Tuesday, Mar. 4
Tuesday, Mar. 11
Tuesday, Mar. 18
Tuesday, Mar. 25

9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
Computer Basics
Internet Basics
Internet Search Tools
Email Basics
Intro to Word
Intro to Excel
Intro to PowerPoint
Intermediate Word
Intermediate Excel
  Center Street
 

Monday, Jan. 27
Monday, Feb. 3
Monday, Feb. 10
Monday, Feb. 17
Monday, Feb. 24
Monday, Mar. 3
Monday, Mar. 10
Monday, Mar. 17
Monday, Mar. 24

5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.
5:30-7:30 p.m.

Computer Basics
Internet Basics
Internet Search Tools
Email Basics
Intro to Word
Intro to Excel
Intro to PowerPoint
Intermediate Word
Intermediate Excel

  Central
  Saturday, Feb. 1
Saturday, Feb. 8
Saturday, Feb. 15
Saturday, Feb. 22
Saturday, Mar. 1
Saturday, Mar. 8
Saturday, Mar. 15
Saturday, Mar. 22
Saturday, Mar. 29
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Computer Basics
Internet Basics
Internet Search Tools
Email Basics
Intro to Word
Intro to Excel
Intro to PowerPoint
Intermediate Word
Intermediate Excel
  East
No classes will be held at this time due to relocation.
Find out more about the East Library Redevelopment.

Forest Home Clases en Español
 

Wednesday, Jan. 29
Thursday, Jan. 30

Wednesday, Feb. 5
Thursday, Feb. 6

Wednesday, Feb. 12
Thursday, Feb. 13

Wednesday, Feb. 19
Thursday, Feb. 20

Wednesday, Feb. 26
Thursday, Feb. 27

Wednesday, Mar. 5
Thursday, Mar. 6

Wednesday, Mar. 12
Thursday, Mar. 13

Wednesday, Mar. 19
Thursday, Mar. 20

Wednesday, Mar. 26
Thursday, Mar. 27

10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

10 a.m.-12 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

Computer Basics
Computer Basics

Internet Basics
Internet Basics

Internet Search Tools
Internet Search Tools

Email Basics
Email Basics

Intro to Word
Intro to Word

Intro to Excel
Intro to Excel

Intro to PowerPoint
Intro to PowerPoint

Intermediate Word
Intermediate Word

Intermediate Excel
Intermediate Excel

  M.L. King
 

Tuesday, Jan. 28
Friday, Jan. 31

Tuesday, Feb. 4
Friday, Feb. 7

Tuesday, Feb. 11
Friday, Feb. 14

Tuesday, Feb. 18
Friday, Feb. 21

Tuesday, Feb. 25
Friday, Feb. 28

Tuesday, Mar. 4
Friday, Mar. 7

Tuesday, Mar. 11
Friday, Mar. 14

Tuesday, Mar. 18
Friday, Mar. 21

Tuesday, Mar. 25
Friday, Mar. 28

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

Computer Basics
Computer Basics

Internet Basics
Internet Basics

Internet Search Tools
Internet Search Tools

Email Basics
Email Basics

Intro to Word
Intro to Word

Intro to Excel
Intro to Excel

Intro to PowerPoint
Intro to PowerPoint

Intermediate Word
Intermediate Word

Intermediate Excel
Intermediate Excel

  Mill Road
  Wednesday, Jan. 29
Wednesday, Feb. 5
Wednesday, Feb. 12
Wednesday, Feb. 19
Wednesday, Feb. 26
Wednesday, Mar. 5
Wednesday, Mar. 12
Wednesday, Mar. 19
Wednesday, Mar. 26

9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.

Computer Basics
Internet Basics
Internet Search Tools
Email Basics
Intro to Word
Intro to Excel
Intro to PowerPoint
Intermediate Word
Intermediate Excel
  Tippecanoe
  Tuesday, Jan. 28
Tuesday, Feb. 4
Tuesday, Feb. 11
Tuesday, Feb. 18
Tuesday, Feb. 25
Tuesday, Mar. 4
Tuesday, Mar. 11
Tuesday, Mar. 18
Tuesday, Mar. 25
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
Computer Basics
Internet Basics
Internet Search Tools
Email Basics
Intro to Word
Intro to Excel
Intro to PowerPoint
Intermediate Word
Intermediate Excel
  Villard Square Branch
 

Monday, Jan. 27
Friday, Jan. 31

Monday, Feb. 3
Friday, Feb. 7

Monday, Feb. 10
Friday, Feb. 14

Monday, Feb. 17
Friday, Feb. 21

Monday, Feb. 24
Friday, Feb. 28

Monday, Mar. 3
Friday, Mar. 7

Monday, Mar. 10
Friday, Mar. 14

Monday, Mar. 17
Friday, Mar. 21

Monday, Mar. 24
Friday, Mar. 28

5:30-7:30 p.m. .
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
10 a.m.-12 p.m.

Computer Basics
Computer Basics

Internet Basics
Internet Basics

Internet Search Tools
Internet Search Tools

Email Basics
Email Basics

Intro to Word
Intro to Word

Intro to Excel
Intro to Excel

Intro to PowerPoint
Intro to PowerPoint

Intermediate Word
Intermediate Word

Intermediate Excel
Intermediate Excel

  Washington Park
 

Wednesday, Jan. 29
Friday, Jan. 31

Wednesday, Feb. 5
Friday, Feb. 7

Wednesday, Feb. 12
Friday, Feb. 14

Wednesday, Feb. 19
Friday, Feb. 21

Wednesday, Feb. 26
Friday, Feb. 28

Wednesday, Mar. 5
Friday, Mar. 7

Wednesday, Mar. 12
Friday, Mar. 14

Wednesday, Mar. 19
Friday, Mar. 21

Wednesday, Mar. 26
Friday, Mar. 28

5:30-7:30 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

5:30-7:30 p.m.
2-4 p.m.

Computer Basics
Computer Basics

Internet Basics
Internet Basics

Internet Search Tools
Internet Search Tools

Email Basics
Email Basics

Intro to Word
Intro to Word

Intro to Excel
Intro to Excel

Intro to PowerPoint
Intro to PowerPoint

Intermediate Word
Intermediate Word

Intermediate Excel
Intermediate Excel

  Zablocki
  Wednesday, Jan. 29
Wednesday, Feb. 5
Wednesday, Feb. 12
Wednesday, Feb. 19
Wednesday, Feb. 26
Wednesday, Mar. 5
Wednesday, Mar. 12
Wednesday, Mar. 19
Wednesday, Mar. 26
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
9:30-11:30 a.m.
Computer Basics
Internet Basics
Internet Search Tools
Email Basics
Intro to Word
Intro to Excel
Intro to PowerPoint
Intermediate Word
Intermediate Excel

 
© Milwaukee Public Library 814 W. Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53233 (414) 286-3000 | City of Milwaukee |
 To report technical difficulties with this Web site contact:
webmaster@mpl.org